How to move/migrate your software to a different machine/VM

This procedure applies only to Syncplify Server v6 and later versions.

If you need to migrate your Syncplify Server! to a different/new machine or VM, please, keep in mind that this article explains the only correct procedure to accomplish the goal.

No worries, it's really easy. Simply follow these steps in this exact order:

IMPORTANT: when you use the Deactivate License function you're freeing up that license code so that it can be reactivated on another (different) machine, you will not be able to reactivate it on the same machine you have deactivated it from. This automatic deactivation requires your server to be online (have direct, unrestricted, unproxed Internet access), if you're running your server offline, please contact us to have your license deactivated.


Revision #11
Created 22 July 2023 13:49:05 by DevTeam
Updated 11 August 2026 15:06:18 by DevTeam